Mr. Chris Taylor (pictured above) was unanimously elected president of Esperanza Shelter’s board of directors in December. Taylor has extensive experience in strategic planning, management, marketing, finance and fundraising.  He is currently the branch manager for HME Specialists in Santa Fe.  Taylor, who has a bachelor’s degree from Georgia Southern University, replaces Marcos Zubia who stepped down as president after serving on Esperanza’s board of directors for eight years.

Taylor joins executive committee members Laura Altomare, vice-president, Rose Griego-Kiel, treasurer, and Diego Munoz, secretary, to complete the board leadership team.  The Esperanza Shelter Board of Directors also includes members Janie Alderman, Jo Ann Dewing Ward, Elizabeth Morper, Marisa Ornelas, Katherine Segura-Salas and Jo Beth Speyer.